1.6.17

Isn’t it funny to think, that moving to the opposite side of the globe could feel so casual.

As my friends keep reminding me, its no little thing and couldn’t bring themselves to do the same.

To be honest I don’t see the drama, I won’t lie it does hurt and ache in moments but this doesn’t feel like the end of the world.

That even this is doesn’t seem completely alien, reveals a thickness of skin I never knew.

Maybe it’s because I was made for this? To be an adventurer away from the home comfort, to walk into the unknown and distant. What is yet ahead of me?

 

 

Leave a Reply

